Getting Started
API & SDKs
Documentation
Collectors
Source Code
Status Page
API Reference
ProductDocsPricingBlogDocs
GitHubLog inGet started
Developers
    ProductDocsPricingBlogDocs
    DocsCloudCollectorsCollectorsGlossaryAPIAPI & SDKs
    DocsCloudCollectorsCollectorsGlossaryAPIAPI & SDKs
    Glossary

    Metering

    MeteringUsageBillable Event

    Pricing

    PackagingRecurring PricingSeat-Based PricingUsage-Based PricingCredit-Based PricingOutcome-Based PricingHybrid PricingValue Metric

    Pricing Models

    Per-Unit PricingOverage PricingTiered PricingGraduated PricingVolume Pricing

    Billing

    Add-OnBilling AnchorCommitmentsEntitlementsGrandfatheringPaid In AdvancePaid In ArrearsPayment TermsPaywallProgressive BillingProrationReverse TrialUtilization

    Payment

    DunningGrace PeriodPayment GatewayPayment Processing FeePayment ScheduleRevenue LeakageRevenue RecognitionInvoice AgingInvoice Due DateInvoice Reconciliation

    SaaS

    ChurnCustomer Acquisition CostNet Revenue RetentionExpansionARRMRR
    1. Customer Acquisition Cost

    Customer Acquisition Cost

    CAC helps determine profitability and efficient growth strategies.

    Simple calculation: Total spend on acquisition / Number of new customers

    Example: Monthly marketing: $10,000 Sales costs: $5,000 New customers: 30 CAC = $15,000 / 30 = $500 per customer

    Compare CAC to customer lifetime value (LTV) to assess business health.

    Previous
    Churn
    Next
    Net Revenue Retention

    Last updated on April 16, 2026

    On this page
      SOC 2

      Developers

      • Quickstart
      • API & SDKs
      • Security
      • Status

      Use cases

      • AI
      • Usage-Based Pricing
      • Billing

      Company

      • Brand
      • Careers
      • Contact
      • Pricing

      Legal

      • Terms
      • Privacy
      • Trust Center
      © 2026 Tailfin Cloud Inc. All rights reserved